$5.00 Raw wood shelf? Yes please.

Do you ever just have epiphanies about the sort of person you’re becoming? Last Saturday I was in Home Depot, and I realized, “Oh my gosh, i’m totally turning into my parents.” Growing up, Saturday projects were their thing, building chicken coops, clearing brush, gardening.  And there I was, in Home Depot, on the hunt for materials for a raw wood shelf.  I love the look (and smell!) of raw wood, and more industrial furniture. So for this shelf I bought 2 brackets, screws, and a 6 foot piece of wood. Using a stud finder, level, and measuring tape I figured out where to put my brackets, then screwed those bad boys in, and then screwed the wood into brackets.

shelf shelf1 shelf shelf2

 

I’m ridiculously pleased with the look of it, and it took only about 20 minutes. I’m slowly dipping my toes into the process of building with power tools (AMERICA!). So you get to follow me in the process of figuring out how to make things!

 

Happy Saturday,

 

Love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

