Thankful Monday, Part 1.

It just seems like a good idea to start a week out with thankfulness.  So here are a few things that I’m thankful for this week.

 

Sharing Netflix with siblings. Having too many people on Netflix for it to load.  For some reason, having a Netflix that’s overloaded warms my heart. Haha. And it probably only warms my heart because I played the “i’m sick, let me watch” card on them.

 

Having a dad who I spent a lot of Saturday on the phone with, as I was navigating through Home Depot. We’re pretty sure i’m going to be skyping him when I start my next project. He’s seriously the bees-knees. And his Birthday was yesterday, so if you see him, tell him happy birthday!

 

Having people to do life with. Sam and I have the beginnings of a tradition for when life is not as sunny as we’d hope. I storm her apartment (perks of living close!), and we drink a glass of wine and watch an old chick-flick. Yesterday was one of those days. I’d like to think it’s a solid coping mechanism, but either way, it’s nice to have “go-to” people.

 

What are you thankful for this Monday?
Rachel

Leave a Reply

