Homemade Coffee Syrup x2

 

IMG_20131114_213324

I love me some coffee, and since i’ve been trying to live more frugally, I’ve found a pretty easy way to cut a corner: homemade coffee syrup. I am a pansy and really like sweetness creamer in my coffee, so I had been buying french vanilla creamer on an almost weekly basis. Recently, i’ve been making vanilla syrup and just adding a drip of milk in my coffee.

Homemade vanilla syrup is way too easy:

1 cup of sugar

1 cup of water

1 tsp of vanilla extract

Stir it on the stove on medium until it’s all dissolved. Delish and easy. Earlier this Fall I also made pumpkin coffee syrup, which was very easy too!

2 cups of water

1 cup of sugar

3 Tbsp of pumpkin puree

I also added a few pinches of nutmeg and cinnamon.

Stir on the stove until it’s all mixed in.Yummy!

Both need to be stored in the refrigerator, but can last a few weeks.

  IMG_20131114_212427

Love,

Rachel

 

Leave a Reply

