Ombre All Day.

CAM00202I’ve had this project in my back pocket for a while. It’s kind of been daunting to permanently dye something, for some reason. Haha. So I had a canvas tote, 6 canvas napkins, and 2 kitchen towels. CAM00203CAM00204Boiled the water. Added the salt. AKA followed instructions on the dye boxes, EXCEPT, I only added half the dye for the first brief soak. I put the fabric in 2/3 of the way, let it soak. Took it out, rinsed it with cool water. Then stirred in the rest of the dye and put the fabric in only 1/2 way. So as to get the ombre look. CAM00207CAM00211

They’re currently drying on my back porch.

CAM00220

For the tote I dipped the bottom purple and the top navy, leaving a little gap in the middle. I dig it.

Love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

